Who are the Southern National Congress ?

Each State Delegation elects their own Chairman and Governor for the Board of Governors. The same person may fill both positions and often times does for the sake of convenience.

The Congress elects a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, Parliamentarian, and Chaplain for two years terms.  The Clerk of the Congress is appointed by the Chairman.

Chairman - David O Jones

an educator from Tennessee


Vice-Chairman - Mark Thomey

an engineer from Alabama


Treasurer - Sam Nelson Parliamentarian - Pat Hines
Clerk - (by appointment) Chaplain - Robert Mills

This page is being "fleshed out" as photos are received for publication.

Between session of the Congress, all official business is conducted by the Board of Governors, composed of a representative chosen by each State's delegation.

Chairmen / Board of Governors

Alabama - Mark Thomey



Florida - Steve Walker




Kentucky - Michael Munday





Maryland - Pete Wigginton



Mississippi - Christopher Cummins


Missouri - Robert Mills


North Carolina - Creig Lovelace


South Carolina - Dr. John Cook



Tennessee - temporarily vacant
due to the sudden passing of
Gary Hulett


Texas - Don Taylor


Virginia - Gerald Burnett



The past is set, but the future is ours.
Join us in building a Southern National Congress
and in claiming the future that is our birthright.

Worth Quoting

If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace.  We ask not your counsels nor your arms.  Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you.  May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.

Samuel Adams


What is liberty without wisdom and without virtue?   

Edmund Burke